Overview of the July 1st Outdoor Concert

A Trophy for the Bath Gardening Club

Congratulations to the Bath Gardening Club for their award winning entry in the 2017 Bath Canada Day Parade. Clearly a lot of creativity, thought and care went into this Best Canada 150 Theme Float.

Cake Float in Parade



The Best Group Float Entry in the 2017 Parade

DSC_0149Congratulations to the L.C.C.R.A. ( Loyalist Estates Residents Association) team for their float on the Commercial Fishing Industry in Bath. Joe Hudacin made the trophy presentation to the group yesterday and there is talk of another entry next year…….


Front row: Mike Guidon, Normande Whitney, Joe Hudacin, Bob Ford, Cecil Grierson

Back Row: Geoff Byrant, Rod Whitney, Peter van der Voort, Bruce Richardson, David Salter

Village Pizza – Best Commercial Entry, 2017



Joe Hudacin presents the trophy for Best Commercial Entry to Leah- Ann Walker of Village Pizza. Congratulations!


Guitar Winner Phil EdwardsPhil Edwards had a front row seat at the Outdoor Concert on July 1st and he is the lucky winner of the Gibson Classic Acoustic Guitar. Congratulations to Phil and thank you to Ted Custance of Sutton Group and John Hinton of  ReMax Finest Realty Inc for their sponsorship.

The fire works are a go tonight.

Enjoy this special show sponsored by LaFarge Canada.Fireworks 5

In case we need to cancel

We all know the weather is the great unknown with respect to Bath Canada Day activities. As of today (Thursday, June 29th) everything is a go. The Committee will be monitoring the radar and any cancellations will be posted on the Bath Canada Day Facebook page and the Bath Canada Day website.
Don`t forget that there are indoor activities which will continue regardless: Ecumenical Service, Firemen`s Breakfast, Bath Artisans Show and budding artists creation table, St John`s Hall lunches and snacks, Bath Museum, tours of the Fairfield- Gutzeit House, Local shops open etc.

A Special Thank You to Morven Construction

MorvenEach year the Bath Canada Day Committee acknowledges a company, group or individual for their support of Canada Day. This year we want to recognise the ongoing contribution of Morven Construction Limited. Every year since 1993, Morven Construction has brought a flatbed truck to be our stage in Centennial Park, traffic cones to help ensure that Academy Street is maintained as an alternate route through the Village and made a financial donation toward our programming.

Thank you to Rene Doornekamp for beginning this tradition and  Murray Aitken, the new owner for continuing it.

Bath Canada Day 1993 Morven stage

1993 -Reeve Doug Stevenson awarding the Parade Grand Marshall’s Prize to Bruce and Meta VanLuven

2017 Food and Craft Vendors








Photos from the 2012 Bath Canada Day Market



Bath Canada Day 2017
Vendor Name Product
Ali Downing Westwind Ranch
Anita Melnyk Children’s Books
Ann Coleman Books Cheese
Bard  Smith Herb Haven
Bath Lions Hamburgers
Bath United Church Hot Dogs
Bill Watts Antiques
Clarence Duncan Epicure
Colleen English Photo
Colleen Surette Preserve
Dave  Wreggitt Tickets
Dianne Irwin Lawn Ornaments
Don Vallier Shirts  Hats
Enid  Henwood Table  Runners
Gail MacDonald Sauces
Garry  Campbell Wood Carving
Heather  Dickson Candles and Jewellery
Heather  Kaiser Sewing and Quilts
Hogans Honey Honey
Ian Talbot Hand turned wood
Jerry Zabarte Food Truck
Jim Rombough Crafts
John Grazly Crafts
Karen Hanna Maple Syrup
Kate Cook Sentsy
Keith Fern Plastic Jewellery
Ken Bethune Lemonade Stand
Kristi Marucci Leggings
Krystle  Holton Clothing
Lios  Post Knitting
Lisa Walker Health Products
Louise Harris Tiny Paws Rescue
Lyn  DuToit Jewellery
Perry  Ross Copper  Figures
Randy  Kellett Smokin Carnivore
Ron Duesharm ice cream
Ross Sweet Hamburgers
Sandra Cunningham Leather
Sandra Cunningham Leather
Sandy  Kirkham Games Table
Sandy Langabeer Flip Flops
Shannoon Fund raising
Steve Manders Railway Books
Susan Duncan Hand bags
Suzanne  Lebeau Jewellery
Ted & Nancy Sparling Jewellery
Titanium Joe Jewellery
Virgina Rosario Popcorn
Virginia Charboneau Jewellery
Wendy  Silver Jewellery


Thank You Volunteers

The Bath Canada Day Committee greatly appreciates the financial support we have received from government grants, corporations, small business, service groups and individuals.The Bath Canada 150 celebration would look quite different without their contributions. For a full listing of donors click on the Supporters menu.

Equally important are the efforts of so many who have stepped up to make things happen and to make things run smoothly. A huge thank you goes to the following for their contributions to :

The Canada Day Button Program

Mary Ann Gibbons

Nancy Gauthier

Sandra Steinhause

Paulette Bathchilder

Bath Artisans Judges

Pre Parade Sales: Kara, Kevin, Charlotte and Sam


The Historic Bath Moments Program

Scott Sunderland

Grade 7 students at Bath Public School

Michael Bartlett, PopCanRadio.ca


The Kids Bike Rodeo

Deane Reid

Peter van der Voort

Sally Golding

Madeleine Grierson

Wendy O’Neill

Bruce Friesen

Shannon Cork

Bev Hallman

Dave Vinluan

Gail Heywood

Kathryn Nolting


Tyla Vrantsidis

Jill Strayhorn

Edith Brown

Frances Thorpe

Faye Dowling


David Golding

Mary McWhirter

Laurie Minorgan

Jim Minorgan

Al Phillips

Kerry Phillips

Michelle Podhy

Dave Nolting

Peter Wilkie

John Wilkie

Kent Fredenburg

Bonnie Fredenburg, Bev Hallman, Dave Stewart (Decorated Bikes)

Virginia Thompson plus judges


The Welcome Booth

Ann Myers

Mary-Ellen Fierro

Esther Quirt

Nancy van Camp

Rick van Camp

Debbie Plautz

Jeri Love

Doug Love

Yvonne Ward

Richard Ward

Mary Ann Gibbons

Debbie Marx

Fred McConnell.


The Pickleball Tournament

Richard Ward

Gail Heywood

Anna Boyd

Ron Boyd

Norm Kerz

Bath Pickleball Club Executive and 6 volunteers


The Victorian Tea

Gail Heywood

Saige Traise

David Smith

Joe Hudacin

Jean Hudacin

Peter Bennett

Karen MacKenzie

Ann Douglas

Marion Jansen

John Morrison

Heather Morrow

Nancy Wilkie

Pauline Bellingham

Joyce LeBlanc and the St John’s Anglican Church Volunteers


Logistics: Flags, Fireworks, Traffic Control

Jim Stevenson

Loyalist Township Emergency Services, Bath Station for their help with so many projects that make Canada Day special in Bath

Dave Hall

Sean and Pam Melia – photography


The 2017 Committee

Chair Joe Hudacin

Diane Nolting

Gail Heywood

Michelle Podhy

Laurie Minorgan

Allan Beatty

John Warren

Dave Wreggitt

Ben Hagerman

Kym Fairfax